Getting Happy

I have made many life decisions that were motivated by trying to please other people … people who ended up not being pleased anyway.

A Dave Ramsey quote comes to mind:

“We buy things we don’t need with money we don’t have to impress people we don’t like.”

Even though I am not speaking specifically about financial decisions, this statement still resonates.

I read a good book that helped me come to terms with things a bit called, “Strip Off Your Fear: Radiate the Confidence Within,” by Betsy Talbot.

Just a suggestion for a good read if you need some Umph to get going and make those daily decisions that will help you live more authentically and happily.

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Happy

  1. Hi, Punky Coletta. Letting go of the overly people pleasing part of my personality was a watershed moment in my life, finally realizing that my own opinion of myself was far more important than everyone else’s (and how they seemed to think more highly of me when I thought more highly of myself anyway!).

    Thank you for sharing my book with your readers. Good luck to you on your journey!

Leave a Reply

