What’s for dinner?

I once ruined a surprise dinner for hubby….. because I had to call him to find out how to turn the oven on.

After I had lived in the same house as that oven for over a year.

So the surprise was ruined, not the dinner. Oh, wait, that was ruined too. I think I was supposed to simmer the rice for 30 minutes and not just let it sit for 30 minutes. In my defense, all previous rice-cooking experience in my life was done Minute Rice style. In the end, my fancy rice was crunchy, but had a decent flavor.

Also, I’m pretty sure hubby didn’t mind that it wasn’t that great. He was probably just focused on the fact that someone was serving him dinner in lingerie.

DSC00806[1]

 

9 thoughts on “What’s for dinner?

  1. I had to call my wife once to get her to explain simmer for me. But it wasn’t for a surprise or anything. And everybody had clothes on. 🙂

  2. My fiancè still tells people that right when we got out of college I didn’t know what to do with a can of beans other than open it. Excuse me for having never used a can of beans.

Leave a Reply

