Mothers…………………………………………….

Voice mail from my Mom:

Punky, you need to go on Facebook and change the description on your picture. It is not, ‘got my hair did.’ It is ‘done.’ You are an English Major and should know better. Go change it now. It is ridiculous.

My reply via a comment on the Facebook pic, instead of calling her back because I really didn’t like her tone of voice:

Mom, I know the correct way to say it is, ‘done,’ and not, ‘did.’ However, all of the cool kids on the street say ‘got my hair did.’ And though I am not a cool kid on the street, I like to pretend to be one sometimes. So don’t worry. That Master’s Degree in English will be alright. Although I did just miss spell ‘alright’ and had to fix it when that red squiggly line thingy appeared beneath it. Who knew that word only had one ‘L’ and not two? Well, now I do. Thanks!

8 thoughts on “Mothers…………………………………………….

  1. You seem like a pretty cool kid to me, so your secrets safe with me. As long as you promise to not let it out that I’m nowhere as cool it appears I come across on the internet. Unless of course I’m totally coming across a dweeb? Then just ignore that last sentence.

    Oh…..and 3 red squiggly lines need fixing in this comment.

Leave a Reply

