It gives me hope for humanity that things like this exist.

Fascinating shtuff I’ve been entertaining myself with on the internets this week:

Pushpin art:

http://flavorwire.com/393366/gorgeous-mosaic-portraits-made-of-pushpins/view-all

Giant stuff made with lots and lots of Legos:

http://gizmodo.com/this-incredible-full-scale-lego-x-wing-is-the-largest-m-509484787

Tiny apartments:

And, my favorite tiny apartment:

During this internet fun, I also discovered that there are many companies out there that make / sell Hobbit houses. Like with circle doors and everything. It gives me hope for humanity that things like that exist.

10 thoughts on “It gives me hope for humanity that things like this exist.

  1. All of that boggles my mind and makes me feel slightly dumb. But I totally want first tiny apartment guy to come to my house and build me a bunch of clever furniture.

  2. My boys love all things Lego, and I find these things fascinating, too! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier and leaving a comment, too. Have a great day! 🙂

  3. Oh my god! I just spent A 1/2 hour watching those videos at work 😉 I just love the Lego apartment. And it really is a reminder of how little we need to be happy – if we so choose. The one with the bed near the ceiling seemed like a coffin to me – but she seemed happy and that’s all that matters. Push pin art? Who knew? People are just so creative. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

