Looking for some kinky love?

I recently told y’all about the obnoxious (not to me, of course, but to our neighbors I’m sure) flamingos that inhabit my backyard.

006

Well, they just found a new friend!

???????????????????????????????

This turkey joined them the other day.

Hubby was able to capture this shot before scaring the bird away.

Did I mention that I live in the city? This ain’t no country backyard, folks.

Dear Mr. or Mrs. Turkey: I hope you found your way home okay! You must have been very lost. I assume by now you were scared by enough city stuff that you were default-ly located back to wilder outskirts. Thank you for visiting, and for positioning yourself profile among the flamingos. Were you trying to camouflage?  Were you looking for some kinky love? Visit again if you like. Love, Punky.

16 thoughts on “Looking for some kinky love?

  1. Turkeys are showing up in my life today. Read another blog post about a surprise turkey sighting, and them my husband ( who happens to be visiting my in laws in Florida) was surprised by a turkey walking out of the bushes in front of him. Nice Flamingo 😉

  2. bwahaha. Turkeys have no shame. There’s a group of turkeys who hang around the highway off-ramp I take to go home from work. They just seem to have an attitude like “whatever, I’m a turkey, I could fly away, I just don’t feel like it right now.” then they’d do a z-snap style gobble.

  3. I grew up in New York City so having a turkey in my backyard would HUGE news. I am not sure I would even know what it was. I’d probably think it was some big pigeon or something. Now that I live in the burbs – well, that’s a different story. I literally stopped my car for a turtle crossing the road once. A turtle?! There are bunnies on my front lawn, my backyard looks like a bird sanctuary, and there are tons of other critters with tails and stuff. I am glad you took a pic – who knows when you’ll see that again…

    • It was amazing timing that hubby could get that shot just before the giant thing flew away! The bird freaked me out at first. They look so much bigger in person than on a platter.

Leave a Reply

