What happens when you let your husband braid your hair:

What happens when you let your husband braid your hair:

DSC00364[1]

Yes, that is a chip clip.

Me: Where did you even learn how to braid?

Rich: I don’t know.

Me: You don’t know? Did you used to play with Barbies or something? Because I could totally see you doing that as a child.

Rich: No, really. I think I’ve just noticed other people doing it at various times in my life and I just sort of picked it up. My hands just knew what to do.

Me: Um, sure. Okay.

Submitted for Weekend Funnies on My Half Assed Life

25 thoughts on “What happens when you let your husband braid your hair:

  1. I grew up with two younger sisters & saw my mother braid their hair so many times I could totally do it if I wanted to. Only, in my case, I know my wife would make fun of me for it, so when she did ask me to do it once, I halfassed it, so she wouldn’t know I could.

  2. Hi Punky Colletta. That’s very interesting about your experience. Thank you for your comment, liking my poem ‘ Terraced property’. And for following my poetry journey. Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

  3. Tell your husband that is one awesome braid. Really. I think I learned how to braid with a Barbie – but sans in-depth Barbie knowledge, it’s pretty impressive that he can do this 😉

Leave a Reply

