If I go out to our yard in my underwear…

Bikini Beach Girl

Bikini Beach Girl (Photo credit: Wednesday Elf – Mountainside Crochet)

Conversation between me and Rich:

Me:Do you think bikinis are slutty? I mean, Target has them in the little girls section. Is that kind of pervy? Or do I just feel this way because I am jealous that I can’t pull one off?

Rich: Well, when you think about it, it’s kind of just like wearing your underwear out in public.

Me: I never thought of it that way before.

Rich: Yeah, I mean let’s take this example. If I go out to our yard in my underwear, the neighbor’s would just call the cops, right?

Me: Right.

Rich: But, if I go out in a Speedo and sit in a lawn chair, everything is cool.

26 thoughts on “If I go out to our yard in my underwear…

  1. My wife was born and raised in Portugal, a short walk from the beach. Speedos are the norm there, although still laughable according to my wife. She and her sisters still joke about those men in Speedos some years later, talk about the extremes some guys would go to in order to show off — roll up or down the bottom or top of the Speedo, place “enhancements” inside the suit, etc…. I have always been a baggy swimsuit sort of guy, probably due to the emotional scars I and my brother have from our mother taking us to the beach when we were little boys, in order white cotton briefs.

    A few years ago I worked from my house. It was during the summer months. My office was in the second floor bedroom in the back of our house. Our neighbors behind us had blonde high school daughters who sunbathed in bikinis. I always had to close the bedroom drapes. I felt like a perv when they were out sunbathing in their bikinis!

  2. I have a friend who Sunbathes in her undies in her backyard. Of course she wears nice matching bra and panties so from a distance it looks like a bikini. πŸ™‚

  3. I have a neighbor who sunbathes in a lime green speedo. He looks like Borat – without pulling the legholes up and over his shoulders. I try not to look if he’s out there when I drive by.

  4. Unless a guy is in a swimming competition, I don’t want to see him in a Speedo. What about those panty type underwear some men wear? They make me sick too… Put on some freaking big boy underwear and embrace the feel of cotton.

  5. Last year on vacation there was this guy wearing a blue speedo that was in like almost all of our pictures at the beach. It was disturbing and hysterical all at the same time.

  6. I’m gonna start using my underwear as a bathing suit instead of spending all that money on one…

    Hugs!

    Valerie

Leave a Reply

