And now I feel really deep.

“Don’t nuke me!” I yell at the floating TV.

World Peace cookies

World Peace cookies (Photo credit: joyosity)

I wake up. It was just a dream.

Night terrors! Last night! Of me getting nuked by North Korea. Just me, not the entire country. Maybe I should lay off listening to NPR every day on my drive home from work, since it seems as though the North Korea nuking thing is all they have talked about for days. I didn’t even know that was a thing. Glad to be informed.

A therapist once told me that I shouldn’t watch / read / listen to the news.

What?

Maybe because I am an uber sensitive person prone to crying, often while lamenting the lack of world peace in existence?

That may have been her point. But then, isn’t that what we adult folk do to children? Hide them from all of that icky stuff until they are old enough to handle it badly and possibly with alcohol like so many of us do?

Oh, that reminds me of a sticker I recently saw. (Yeah, yeah. I am aware of the major tangent here.) It read, ‘Immature is just a word boring people use to describe fun people.’ Heehee, yay for that sticker! Suck it, boring people!

Wow, so some different kinds of child-like things going on. The whole innocence thing, and the whole silliness and fun thing. Does this make sense to anyone other than me? Totally on the opposite end of the child mindset spectrum from the serious to the silly. Oh Well. That’s life.

And now I feel really deep.

Related articles

2 thoughts on “And now I feel really deep.

Leave a Reply

